Irkalla Black Vinyl

Irkalla Black Vinyl

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Irkalla is the first album in our Trilogy Series exploring consciousness, released on January 15, 2021, a day that is a derivative of three in numerology. 

Dark times call for dark music.  Irkalla is the Sumerian/Akkadian word for the underworld.  It is the lowest level of consciousness.  It is the base, material, selfish, ego aspects of ourselves.  It is the place that we must shine a light and acknowledge before we move to the next levels of awareness. Only when we acknowledge the darker facets of ourselves, can we bring ourselves out of the clutches of our own darkness.

Weaving a tapestry of melodic rock with dark ambient experimental interludes, the music and lyrics of Irkalla reflect an esoteric space to explore the dark night of our souls. 

The album photography is part of a triptych created in ritual in Los Angeles.  It was designed by Tas Limur along with set design and installation by DeeAnn Morales.  Makeup was by Erin Nakashima

Irkalla is written in Cuneiform, a system of writing first developed by the ancient Sumerians of Mesopotamia. The cuneiform spelling was written by Annamaria and the corrected by Dr. Irving Finkel, of the British Museum, one of today's leading Cuneiform scholars.

Irkalla was written by Vajra, was produced and mixed by Sahaj Ticotin, mastered by 2x Latin Grammy Award Winner Camilo Silva at Camilo Silva F Mastering, and written by Vajra.  Blake Fleming (ex-Mars Volta) guest drums on the recordings.  

Order Irkalla today and get an EXCLUSIVE BONUS: Only the physical versions of the album (vinyl and CD) include the Shadow Queen EP, a raw, ritual experimental performance dedicated to the Shadow Queen, which is set in three movements.

More: The album also includes a four page gatefold insert designed by the band.

Includes Tracks:

Irkalla track list:

  1. Irkalla
  2. Maya
  3. Crown or Crucify
  4. Wavering
  5. Sever The Tie
  6. Wind

Shadow Queen track list:

  1. Maiden
  2. Mother
  3. Crone